Facebook will no longer change your privacy settings when you die
Facebook will no longer limit who can view the accounts of its deceased members. Until now, Facebook would change the privacy settings on a deceased person’s account — known as a “memorial account — so that only their friends could view the page. But going forward, Facebook will leave privacy settings as the account’s owner had set them, so anyone who could view their account while they were living will be able to view their memorial account as well.
Anche i defunti hanno diritto a una visibilità “social”.